Wakefield police news story

As I was struggling to find more content for the website, John showed me a press release on West Yorkshire Police’s website that was all about the police carrying out their first ever operations to tackle modern slavery.

As it is all about modern slavery I thought it would be great to turn it into a news story for the site and it was a quick and easy way to create more content.

The only issue I’m now finding with content is that most of what I am creating is all text based as I am unable to get multimedia for things like press releases.

However I still managed to find the police’s logo so there’s at least an image to go with all of the text.

Leave a Reply

