Reflective evaluation on review

I came across the gig I reviewed when someone I knew of sent me a generic message on Facebook that said his band were selling some tickets for a show they were playing. I then asked this person if I could have a free ticket for reviewing the gig for him and he let me have one. The person who I was in contact with through Facebook for the review was called Lewis Ross, who is the drummer in a band called Wake Up in Vegas. The event I reviewed was a Kasabian tribute band and a small local band playing a gig. This type of feature is likely to be seen in a small and local music magazine or on a website such as Browse Magazine because the bands aren’t well known and the review would only appeal to people in the bands hometown, Hull, who are part of the music scene.

Leave a Reply

