Reflection on presentation

Overall I thought my presentation on immersive web experiences went quite well. However, I could have done a lot better.

Straight away I realised I should have done more research than I had to find different websites so no one else covered the same ones as me.

I also think I should have planned what I was going to say on paper, such as made cue cards to ensure I made all of the points I had planned to present.

It also would have been better to use screen grabs of me using the five websites, instead of just using print screens and relying on the websites to load. This would have made it easier to present as I felt a bit too distracted when I had to carry on going to and from different links. By doing so, it would have also allowed me to step away from the computer and address the audience in a politer manner.

Leave a Reply

