Creating my visual identity

Untitled-1

At first I decided to create the shorthand part using the pen tool in Adobe Illustrator, then I placed my name above it in the Helvetica font.

name

After that I then changed my name to the colour red to see how the words would look.

Picture1

Then, I created my logo using the shapes in Illustrator.

logo

I then added a gradient and the colour red to me logo to try and make it stand out more.

first design

Then I placed the separate pieces together. I decided I didn’t like the colours.second

Then, I changed the colour of my logo back to grey and I made the type a darker red to try and make it look more professional. However, I still didn’t like the fact you could see the lines in ‘D’.

third

Then, I made the logo a solid black colour and by doing so it hid the lines in the shapes I had created. I thought it looked good with the bottom section of the brand identity I created so I kept it.

Leave a Reply

