Video Research

For the research I carried out to help me with my video assignment, I looked at other interviews. The interviews I focused on were from music magazine industries, of musicians and bands talking.

The interviews I looked at were from the Rolling Stone, Alternative Press, Scuzz TV, NME and Q.

Within the video’s I noticed that all of the people were sat down, which created a really friendly and relaxed tone. I also discovered that medium shots and close ups were dominantly used, and long shots were used in interviews were there were more than two people been interviewed.

I also noticed that the interviews either included snippets of the bands music videos or their songs as backing tracks. Personally, I think it’s really good to include these because they make the interviews less boring. I also think that by adding tracks, it reminds audiences who the bands actually are which will keep them interested in what they are talking about.

Thanks to this research, I now know how to make my interviews look and sound to keep audiences interested. Therefore, I am going to follow the same style as the videos I found.

 

Rolling Stone

http://www.rollingstone.com/music/news/watch-rick-ross-talk-love-for-adele-hello-remix-20151113

Alternative Press

http://www.altpress.com/aptv/video/beartooth_take_their_gaming_to_the_next_level

http://www.altpress.com/aptv/video/mayday_parade_ap_tour_update_2015

Scuzz TV

NME

http://www.nme.com/nme-video/justin-bieber-on-how-he-wrote-sorry/4609289464001

Q

qthemusic.com/6558/dave-grohl-making-sonic-highways-was-overwhelming-foo-fighters-video-interview

Leave a Reply

