Timelines

To create a timeline I used hstry.co. This website is really easy to use and it’s great because you can add multimedia from different sources, to make it more visually appealing and engaging.

On my timeline, I covered the story of Nellie Bly’s life and I embedded images and videos in as well as simple facts.

 

A timeline I recently came across in mainstream media was on the BBC website. I found the timeline, seen below, to be really fun. I thought the timeline was really interactive and engaging, because you can click on certain moments in time and it bring up the information for that specific point. Like hstry, there are also lots of images used to make the timeline visual.

timeline

 

Leave a Reply

