Statement of Intent

For the photo essay I am going to produce, I will explore the rough areas of Hull. With my photographs, I aim to inform people about the struggles that are still within the city through street photography.

In order to do so, I am going to research and find out which area and streets are rated the roughest in Hull. I am also going to find out the average number of homeless people there are in the city and how busy the hostels are. Through my photography, I will try and raise these issues I have researched.

To portray the income and social issues of the city, I will also try and find other photographers who have the power to create empathy with their audience. Other photographers’ work from the same field will also give me a better idea of what techniques I will employ.

Leave a Reply

